You are here: Home / About the Region / The Government of the Region / Nawal Ben Hamou

Nawal Ben Hamou

State Secretary of the Brussels-Capital Region


  • Secretary of State of the Brussels-Capital Region, responsible for Housing and Equal Opportunities (competences delegated by Minister-President Rudi Vervoort)
  • Lid of the Board of the French Community Commission (COCOF), responsible for Social Cohesion and Sports

Party membership: PS


Boulevard du Régent 21-23, 1000 Brussels
Phone: +32 (0)2 506 33 37

Office of the State Secretary


Xavier BODSON Director of the Office
Anissa BEN OMAR Assistant to the State Secretary
Carine VAN THEMSCHE Assistant to the Director of the Office
Assistant General Policy and Budget Department


Annaïk DE VOGHEL Spokesperson and Communication Officer
Alison AZOEUF Coordination Social Media
Grégory NOËL Graphic Designer and Communication
Jordi LANDU Assistant Graphic Designer

Parliamentary Relations


Political Secretary

Chloé DENIS Political Advisor
Coordination Citizen Department
Asma DINIAL Assistant Cel PArlmentary Relations and Political Secretary

General Policy and Budget

Valérie ELOY Legal Advisor
Nagihan YILDIRIM Budget
Mathieu VERVOORT General Policy




Deborah GUSTIN Deputy Director of the Office
Laurence LEROY  
Boris FERON  
Quentin MAGES  
Houda NEDDER  
Yannick PIQUET  
Frédérick-Thomas PIRARD  
Sarah ODJO Assistant
Anne VAN HOOFSTADT Assistant

Equal Opportunities and French Community Commission (Social Cohesion - Sport)

Florence WAUTELET Deputy Director of the Office Equal Opportunities, Social Cohesion and Sport
Paola PEEBLES VLAHOVIC Equal Opportunities
Mélina VANDEN BORRE Equal Opportunities
Pablo CALLER Sport
Joël MATHIEU Social Cohesion, Global Policy
Ebru UCKUYULU Assistant

Secretariat of the Office and Support

Gisèle DETRIXHE Secretary of the Office
Petra CACCIATORE Accounting Officer
Liesbeth MEYS Translator
Veerle DE TROEYER Translator
Mikayil SAHIN IT Officer
Benoît MARECHAL Indicator / Bailiff
Dieudonné BIKORIMANA Citizen Department
Loubna EL MOUSSAOUI Citizen Department
Zacharia MOKTAR Administration
Leila AJARCHOUH Reception Desk
Caterina CACCIATORE Reception Desk
Latifa KHALFAOUI Reception Desk
Anna LAGALANTE Reception Desk / Indicator
Héléna BEKAERT Maintenance
Fatimata DIALLO Maintenance
Sevnur OZER Maintenance
Hassan BEN HADDOU EL KHATTABI Chauffeur of the State Secretary
Olivier BUYS Chauffeur
Fabrice MARÉCHAL Chauffeur

Information provided by the Office of the State Secretary on 7 October 2021